Who Do You Want to Be?

 

whoareyou

You are the CREATOR.

 

I recently dived into the book, Conversations with God, by Neale Donald Walsch. It’s blowing my mind. The first “ah-ha” moment for me was when I read,

“You are not discovering yourself, but creating yourself anew. Seek, therefore, not to find out Who You Are, seek to determine Who You Want to Be.”- Conversations with God

Woah.

Hold the phone.

Ok.

I feel as if I’m Neale Donald Walsch and I’m really talking with God.

Oh, wait. I am.

(Apparently, my grammar checker doesn’t believe me because it just tried to correct, “talking with God”, to “talking about God.”)

I picked this book up for a reason. My husband read it years ago and it’s been sitting on our bookshelf this entire time. Our wedding vows are even from this book. So, why now?

God is telling me because I’m ready to be who I AM.

Who am I?

Well, that’s up to me.

What do I choose—fear or love?

Fear tells me the 10k race I’m running Saturday is going to crush me.

Love tells me I AM STRONG.

In the Conversations with God dialogue, in which Walsch asks questions and God answers, God speaks about the soul’s language.

Thoughts.

Words.

Actions.

They’re either rooted in fear or love.

Fear contracts and closes us down. It hides, hoards, and harms.

Love expands and opens us up. It reveals, shares, and heals.

And guess what? We have all of the power to choose.

But it’s not that easy, you see. I spoke a little about this difficulty in a previous post. It’s not that easy because it’s not what we are used to. We do not know Who We Are and because of that, we think we’re much less than we really are.

“Yet if you knew Who You Arethat you are the most magnificent, the most remarkable, the most splendid being God has ever createdyou would never fear. For who could reject such wondrous magnificence?” – Conversations with God

This week I’ve been practicing acknowledging when a thought is based in fear and using it as a tool to remind myself of my magnificence.

Because I AM.

 

Leave a Reply

